“gimme remastered shelter”



a moist, sticky ocean 
breeze
was in full
 settlement
by 11:30 that night.

there were some words

tossed around prior to the movie,

my Libran ways kept me nodding

to both sides the whole time.

I kept getting that

unassured look from her,

throughout the movie,

all the way home.

it was hard to know

if perhaps I was tying the noose,

or just slipping it ’round

my own neck.

the man I am sometimes,

most of the time,

never changes.

ladies have tried, believe me.

they see a good man

and try to mold him into

a greatness that suits them.

but she had seen something

deep down within me,

that convinced her
I could have 
hung
with the rolling stones
any day.


copywrite:jeremyszuder

Leave a comment

Filed under poems

Leave a Reply

